‘NDA stands united…will form government under PM Modi’s leadership’: Chirag Paswan

Public TV English
Public TV English
4 Min Read

PATNA: Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) chief Chirag Paswan affirmed that the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) stands “united” and will soon form the government under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. He thanked people for the victory five seats it contested in the Lok Sabha elections.

Speaking to reporters on Wednesday, Chirag Paswan said, “People of Bihar has instilled their trust in our party and given us a mandate on all the 5 seats we contested… We promise to fulfil our responsibilities. PM Modi showed his faith in a party with a single MP and gave us 5 seats and we won all 5 of them”.

He also said that the National Democratic Alliance stands “united” and the government will be formed soon under Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership. Paswan affirmed that BJP will win all 40 seats in Bihar in 2029 elections.

“NDA stands united. The day is not far, when NDA partners will form a government under the leadership of my Prime Minister Narendra Modi… We will analyse our shortcomings and we will sit together and discuss about it. In 2029 Lok Sabha elections, NDA will win all 40 seats in Bihar”, he added.

The LJP (Ram Vilas) chief met with Bihar Chief Minister and JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar at his residence today. He praised the leadership of Nitish Kumar and PM Modi behind NDA’s strong performance in Bihar.

“It was not a day to hold discussions but only to congratulate the CM. The manner in which the CM strengthened our alliance. The credit for the NDA’s performance in Bihar goes to the leadership of PM Modi as well as Nitish Kumar. All MPs of my party met him to congratulate him, thank him and seek his blessings…We are now going to Delhi for the NDA meeting,” Paswan told reporters.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has secured a third term, but the BJP will need the support of other parties in his coalition primarily — JD (U) chief Nitish Kumar and TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu. The counting of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections was held on Tuesday.

According to the Election Commission of India, BJP won 240 seats, much lower than its 2019 tally of 303. The Congress, on the other hand, registered a strong growth winning 99 seats. The INDIA bloc crossed the 230 mark, posing stiff competition, and defying all predictions.

In Bihar, BJP-led NDA delivered a fine performance, winning 29 out of the 40 seats. BJP and JDU won 12 seats each, while LJP (Ram Vilas) won on all the five seats it contested. The RJD and Congress won four and three seats respectively.

Chirag Paswan, who contested from the Hajipur constituency won by 1,70,105 votes. The seat used to be his father Ram Vilas Paswan’s bastion. He defeated RJD candidate Shiv Chandra Ram. (ANI)

Share This Article