Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024: Winners list

2 Min Read

Mumbai: The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024 felicitated the most brilliant contributions to Indian cinema with a grand ceremony at Taj Lands End in Mumbai on February 20. Like every year, the award ceremony brought the heat with scintillating music and dance performances, outstanding red-carpet looks and above all, an appreciation of the talent and effort put in year after year by the Indian film, television and international film fraternity.

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards was the culmination of creative endeavours with the cinematic evolution of the theme. With musical performances by Javed Ali, Sukhwinder and Nikhita Gandhi, the evening celebrated the history and legacy of entertainment in India.

It was a glamorous red-carpet occasion as all of Bollywood stepped out to grace the prestigious ceremony. Seasoned actors Jaaved Jaaferi and Aparshakti Khurana were the hosts of the evening who left the audience spellbound with their wit and humour. The gala was attended by Shah Rukh Khan, Rani Mukerji, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Nayanthara, Shahid Kapoor, Vidhu Vinod Chopra amongst many others.

Over the years, DPIFF has evolved into the country’s most prestigious award ceremony. DPIFF’s mission is to cultivate and promote the art and science of film through education and cross-cultural awareness. The vision behind the ceremony, as always, is to preserve and uphold the cinematic vision of the Father of Indian Cinema – Dadasaheb Phalke Ji.
For more information on Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024, you may visit

Share This Article