UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath casts vote in Gorakhpur

Public TV English
Public TV English
3 Min Read

GORAKPUR (Uttar Pradesh) [India], June 1 (ANI): Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Saturday cast his vote at a polling booth in Gorakhpur’s Gorakhnath.

BJP’s Ravi Kishan, SP’s Kajal Nishad and BSP’s Javed Ashraf are contesting for this seat.

BJP candidate Ravi Kishan today appealed the voters to participate in the final phase of the Lok Sabha elections while envisioning the concept of ‘Ramrajya.’

“Today is the seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha elections. My appeal to the respected voters is that you must vote to build a ‘Self-reliant India – Developed India’ and realise the concept of ‘Ramrajya’. Your one vote will become the basis for the bright future of the coming generations,” the actor-turned politician wrote in a post on X.

Ravi Kishan is banking on the support of CM Yogi, who served five terms as MP from the Gorakhpur Lok Sabha constituency.

Earlier, UP CM Yogi Adityanath held a roadshow in Gorakhpur in support of BJP candidate Ravi Kishan.

SP’s candidate, Kajal Nishad, has worked in the Bhojpuri film industry and is entering her first major political contest in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Kajal Nishad is a popular TV actress and has worked in various daily soaps, including Lapataganj.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Kishan emerged victorious against Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate Rambhual Nishad with a margin of 3,01,664 votes.

The seventh phase marks a grand finish to the world’s largest polling marathon that began on the 19th of last month and has already covered six phases and 486 Lok Sabha seats.

The prominent candidates in the fray in this phase include Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders Ravi Shankar Prasad, Nishikant Dubey, Ravneet Singh Bittu, Congress leaders Manish Tewari, Charanjit Singh Channi, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) leader Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) leader Misa Bharti. (ANI)

Share This Article