Govt transfers 71 officers, including 35 IPS officers, in major shuffle, Kuldeep Jain moved out in just 5 months

3 Min Read

BENGALURU: In a major reshuffle, the government has transferred 71 officers, department including 35 IPS officers, and other Commercial Taxes overnight on Monday.

Mangaluru Police Commissioner Kuldeep Kumar Jain has been transferred just five months after being posted there. Senior IPS officer Anupam Agarwal has been appointed as the new Mangaluru Police Commissioner while Dr S D Sharanappa has been appointed as DIGP, Police Training Academy, Mysuru.

Kuldeep Kumar Jain was working on eradicating drug peddling and making Managaluru a ‘drug free city’. He is known as an efficient officer and was conducting raids on matka and gambling activities. Now people are raising questions whether the drug mafia is behind his transfer.

In other postings, Varthika Katiyar was posted as SP, Internal Security Division (ISD), Bengaluru, Karthik Reddy was transferred as DCP (Traffic) South Division, Bengaluru while Santosh Babu was posted DCP Administration, Bengaluru. Yatish Chandra G H was transferred as SP, ISD, Bengaluru, Bheemashankar Guled will take charge as SP Belagavi, while Nikam Prakash Amrit was transferred as SP (Wireless).

Rahul Kumar Shahpurwad was transferred as DCP of South Division, Bengaluru, D Devaraja will take charge as DCP, East Division, Bengaluru, Abdul Ahad, DCP, Central Division, Bengaluru, Sajeev M Patil was transferred as DCP of Whitefield Division, S Girish was transferred as DCP West Division, Bengaluru, Parashurama was transferred as SP of intelligence, H D Ananda Kumar will take charge as SP, Civil Rights and Enforcement Directorate, Dr Suman D Pannekar was posted as Additional SP at the police headquarters, Dekka Kishore Babu was posted as SP and Principal, Police Training Institute, Kalaburagi.

Dr Kona Vamsi Krishna was posted as DCP of Command Centre Bengaluru, Laxman Nimbaragi as SP, Crime Records Bureau, Bengaluru. Dr Arun was given charge as SP Udupi while Mohammad Sujeetha was transferred as SP Hassan and Jayaprakash was posted as SP, Intelligence, Bengaluru. Shekhar H Thekkanavar was transferred as DCP of CCB-1 Bengaluru, Sarah Fathima as posted as DCP, Traffic East Division Bengaluru, Sonavane Rishikesh Bhagwane was posted as SP of Vijayapura, Lokesh Bharamappa will take charge as SP, Police Academy, Mysuru, Srinivas Gowda R as DCP-2 of CCB Bengaluru, Krishnakant was posted as AIGP Administration Bengaluru, Amarnath Reddy was transferred as SP of Bagalkot, Hariram Shankar as SP, Intelligence, Adduru Srinivasulu will take charge as SP of Kalaburagi, Anshu Kumar was given charge as SP of Coastal Security Force, Kanika Sikriwal was posted as DCP, Law and Order Kalaburagi. Kaushal Chowksey has been posted as Joint Director, FSL, Bengaluru, while Ravindra Kashinath Gadadi was transferred as SP, Intelligence.

Share This Article