‘The Kashmir Files’ adjudged ‘Best Film’ at DPIFFA, see full list of winners

Public TV English
3 Min Read

MUMBAI: Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri’s directorial ‘The Kashmir Files’ bagged the Best Film award at Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards held in Mumbai on Monday.

Sharing the update, Vivek took to Twitter and said that he dedicated the award to “all the victims of terrorism and to all the people of India for your blessings.”

“#TheKashmirFiles wins the ‘Best Film’ award at #DadaSahebPhalkeAwards2023.

“This award is dedicated to all the victims of terrorism and to all the people of India for your blessings,” he wrote.

Netizens flooded Vivek’s comment section with congratulatory wishes.

“Wow! Congratulations, well deserved,” a social media user commented.

“Huge congratulations to the team,” another one wrote.

‘The Kashmir Files’ documents the alleged genocide and exile of Kashmiri Pandits in 1990, during the insurgency in Jammu and Kashmir. The film features Anupam Kher, Mithun Chakraborty, Pallavi Joshi, Darshan Kumaar, Chinmay Mandlekar, and Bhasha Sumbli.

The film had a successful run at the box office.

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2023 also saw Alia Bhatt lifting the trophy for ‘Best Actress’.

Her husband Ranbir Kapoor collected the ‘Best Actor’ award for his performance in ‘Brahmastra’. Veteran actor Rekha was honoured for her ‘Outstanding Contribution To The Film Industry’.

Here is the full winners’ list from the event.

Best Film: The Kashmir Files

Best Director: R Balki for Chup: Revenge of The Artist

Best Actor: Ranbir Kapoor for Brahmastra: Part 1

Best Actress: Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Most Promising Actor: Rishab Shetty for Kantara

Best Actor In A Supporting Role: Manish Paul for Jugjugg Jeeyo

Outstanding Contribution In The Film Industry: Rekha

Best Web Series: Rudra: The Edge of Darkness

Critics Best Actor: Varun Dhawan for Bhediya

Film of The Year: RRR

Television Series of The Year: Anupamaa

Most Versatile Actor Of The Year: Anupam Kher for The Kashmir Files

Best Actor In A Television Series: Zain Imam for Fanaa- Ishq Mein Marjawaan

Best Actress In A Television Series: Tejasswi Prakash for Naagin

Best Male Singer: Sachet Tandon for Maiyya Mainu

Best Female Singer: Neeti Mohan for Meri Jaan

Best Cinematographer: PS Vinod for Vikram Vedha (ANI)

Share This Article
Exit mobile version